Clothes to pack for a long winter trip to Europe

By long I mean at least a month. If you’re only traveling for a week or two, don’t take this much stuff. I think it’s already a decent amount for a long trip, let alone a short one. Also, the things posted here are a reflection of my own personal style and what I know I will wear. There will be things you know you won’t wear, or things not pictured that you will. All I’m saying is, everyone has different needs.

This can work for Europe or the US… and a lot of other countries too.

Image

What’s pictured above:

3 shirts: 2 long sleeved shirts and 1 top

5 sweaters: 1 knit, 1 cardigan, 1 light sweater, and 2 thick sweaters

4 pants: 1 pair of sweatpants, 1 pair of black leggings, 1 pair of jeans, 1 pair of denim-like leggings

1 dress: 1 black dress

2 pairs of shoes: sneakers and boots

4 pairs of socks: At least 4 pairs that is. 1 pair of long socks, 2 pairs of regular socks, and 1 pair of thick (knit) socks.

Other: 1 necklace, sunglasses, brush, mascara, liquid eyeliner, lotion, concealer, hair bands, and solid perfume

– I will have a few posts where I will show a variety of outfits that can be put together with these clothes, and see if there’s anything I don’t use or if I feel I need- Comment and tell me what other places/climates you want me to pack for

2 thoughts on “Clothes to pack for a long winter trip to Europe

  1. The heavy sweaters are pretty, but add weight and bulk to your luggage. Have you thought about adding in a light silk long underwear top instead? You get the same warmth, but a lot less bulk.

Leave a Reply

